Roddy Williams – An ongoing portfolio

The Evil Face of Nant Y Ffrith

wales-130614-2

I was in North Wales last week, cut off from civilisation, a decent phone or internet signal and regular public transport which, for a short while, was very pleasant indeed.
My brother and his partner took me on a drive to Nant Y Ffrith, a local spot famous for its caves and quarries, in one of which I took this picture.
It wasn’t until I transferred the pictures to the laptop that I noticed the face in the cliff. There are two very discernible eyes, what looks like a nose with nostrils and a dark long mouth beneath.
I put it down to random pattern recognition, but no doubt some impressionable souls will try and make more of it.
It’s interesting though.

Leave a Reply

