Roddy Williams – An ongoing portfolio

Scottish landscape

scotland0910012

Another lovely bit of sky, sea and land. I’m beginning to wonder if I am secretly drawn to parallel lines. This is Scotland again, but I’m not absolutely certain which bit of the Highlands this is. I love the way that the water, land, sea and clouds appear to blend into an abstract design of roughly parallel bands.
I shot around 300 photographs over a period of four days and many of the landscape photographs from different locations exhibit this effect, and I don’t seem to have repeated it anywhere else.
It could have been the lens, of course, but I’m thinking its just a peculiar and beautiful part of Scotland’s mystery.
It’s at least a good excuse to go back and see what happens this time.

Leave a Reply

